March 4, 2021

Album: African Giant Album by Burna Boy

Album Download

 is the upcoming fourth studio album by Nigerian singer , who was born Damini Ogulu in Lagos. It is scheduled to be released on July 26, 2019, by Atlantic Records, Bad Habit and Spaceship Entertainment.

first revealed plans to release the album in April 2019. A private listening session for the album was held in Los Angeles on April 17, two days after his second-week performance at the 2019 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival. The album has been supported by four singles: “Gbona”, “On the Low”, “” and “Anybody”.

“Saying ‘’ goes [to] a lot more than music,” tells . “It’s a symbol of strength. That’s what I want my people to feel like, to realize that they are.” On the Nigerian Afrofusion kingpin’s fourth studio album, that credo of understanding your worth and truth rings through songs which address success (“Gbona”), respect (“Anybody”), love and desire (“On the Low”) and poverty, aspiration and the daily grind (“”). might talk of ancestral influence overtaking his messaging and songwriting—“When it’s time for music to be made, it’s almost like my ancestors just come into me and then it’s them,” he says—but he continues to skilfully consolidate the new with the old. Leading-edge pop, hip-hop and R&B fuse with Afrobeat and reggae traditions in vibrant grooves that are rich but never overcooked. His vocals demonstrate a matching versatility, shifting gears with supercar precision and ricocheting between English, Yoruba, and Nigerian Pidgin. “Music is supposed to be a universal language,” he says. “You understanding what I’m saying is secondary. The primary thing is what does the person inside of you hear? What does your spirit hear? That’s the job of music—that’s what it’s supposed to do.”

You can also get the album on iTunes here

RELATED POST  Davido & Wizkid Ranks 2nd and 5th in MTV Base Hottest Naija Artistes 2019 | Full List

– Anybody

– Wetin Man Go Do

– Gum Body ft. Jorja Smith

– Killin Dem ft.

– Omo

– Secret ft. Jeremih & Serani

– Collateral Damage

– Another Story ft.

– Pull Up

– Blak Ryno (Skit)

– Destiny

– Different ft. &

– Gbona

– On The Low

– Show & Tell ft. Future

– This Side ft. YG

{{heart_svg}}LikeLiked DOWNLOAD

– Spiritual

{{heart_svg}}LikeLiked DOWNLOAD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.